When you are ready to send the document to your counterparty, click on the “Send document” button at the top of the “View document” screen. You will be prompted to add in their name, email addresses, and assign their document rights.

They will be prompted to access the document via a link that is sent to their email address. Depending on the user right they have been assigned at the Template Settings phase, they will be able to edit, comment or review the document.

You will be able to edit the document at any point until the other side accesses the document by clicking “Unlock your document”. Once the other side has started editing the document, you will receive an email notification. At this point, you are completely LOCKED out from editing the document.

You can trade drafts of the document by continuing to click “Send document”.

Did this answer your question?